Campeonato Brasileiro Serie A

Other stadiums
Campeonato Brasileiro Serie ACampeonato Brasileiro Serie A
Number of teams:20 (last 2 teams descend Serie B)
Club City Stadium Capacity
 1.      Botafogo FR Rio de Janeiro Estadio do Maracana 76 804
 2.      Corinthians Sao Paulo Arena Corinthians 65 807
 3.      Club Atletico Mineiro Belo Horizonte Estadio Mineirao 62 547
 4.      Internacional Porto Alegre Estádio Beira-Rio 60 000
 5.      Esporte Clube Bahia Salvador Arena Fonte Nova 48 747
 6.      CR Flamengo Rio de Janeiro Olímpico João Havelange 46 931
 7.      Náutico Recife Arena Pernambuco 44 248
 8.      Atlético Paranaense Curitiba Arena da Baixada 41 456


Venues for the 2014 World Cup Brazil - Maracana

Rio de Janeiro - MaracanaRio de Janeiro - Maracana

16.06.2014: The Maracana stadium, which was extensively renovated in 2010 – May 2013, is the main venue for the 2014 World Cup held in Brazil. The top-level match to be played at the Maracana stadium is the 2014 World Cup final. In the past, the 1950 World Cup final was played there, and Uruguay then defeated Brazil 2:1. There were 199,854 spectators watching the final at the stadium, which is a record number. It is certain that this record will not be beaten. The modernized Maracana stadium has a capacity of up to 78,838. Nevertheless, it is still one of the biggest stadiums in the World Cup history.

read more

Official website of Campeonato Brasileiro Série A:


Number of views: 19098

© 2012 - 2017 The Football | Contact | Conditions |


Stadiums and arenas Assia summit